News & Announcements
Lake Oconee Academy (LOA), a public charter school founded in 2007 in...
Created 6 weeks 1 day ago
 Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) Elementary and Middle School Spanish...
Created 13 weeks 1 day ago
Mermaids, talking crabs, an evil sea witch, and a host of colorful...
Created 16 weeks 1 day ago
Lake Oconee Academy Spanish Club students raised funds for Food for the...
Created 22 weeks 9 hours ago
 The Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) Junior Beta Club travelled to Macon,...
Created 37 weeks 5 days ago
With the release of state CRCT test scores comes accolades for high...
Created 1 year 3 weeks ago
For the sixth year in a row, Lake Oconee Academy (LOA), a public charter...
Created 1 year 7 weeks ago
For the second year in a row, Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) 4th graders hosted...
Created 1 year 9 weeks ago
Lake Oconee Academy fourth grade students traveled to Atlanta on May 6,...
Created 1 year 15 weeks ago
Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) will present an informative discussion for all...
Created 1 year 16 weeks ago

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Dr. Otho Tucker, CEO - otho.tucker@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jody Worth, Director of Upper Grades - jody.worth@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Elementary PK - 5th

Pre-K4
Kelsey Thirft - kelsey.thrift@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cassandra Jackson - cassandra.jackson@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Rachel Odom - rachel.odom@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Bridget Dail - bridget.dail@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Kindergarten
Jill Brown - jill.brown@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Tillie Peugh - tillie.peugh@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cass Beall - cass.beall@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cinnamon Moss - cinnamon.moss@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Tina Lewis - tina.lewis@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Amy Manville - amy.manville@lakeoconeeacademy.org

First Grade
Kelly Ingle - kelly.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jennifer Lewis - jennifer.lewis@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Alison White - alison.white@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Joaniae Patrick - joanie.patrick@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Elizabeth Hiter - elizabeth.hiter@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Second Grade
Lauren Taylor - lauren.taylor@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Mandy Stanford - mandy.stanford@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Natasha Cannon - natasha.cannon@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Maggie Greene - maggie.greene@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Third Grade
Christy Cope - christy.cope@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Kathleen Stewart - kathleen.stewart@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cristan Strickland - cristan.strickland@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Katherine Harris - katherine.harris@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Fourth Grade & Fifth Grade
Rachel Beeker - rachel.beeker@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Melony Greene - melony.greene@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Sara Lynn Bryant - sara.bryant@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Dawn Ramsay - dawn.ramsay@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Katelyn Seymour - katelyn.seymour@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Upper Grades 6th - 9th

Math
Suzanne Moore - suzanne.moore@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jennifer Torsiglieri -jennifer.torsiglieri@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Carole Black - carole.black@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Social Studies
Mandy Lipscomb - mandy.lipscomb@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Chris Ingle - chris.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Amanda Etheridge - amanda.etheridge@lakeoconeeacademy.org

English Language Arts
Amanda Etheridge - amanda.etheridge@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Erin Schubach - erin.schubach@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Erin Echols - erin.echols@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Chris Ingle - chris.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Science
Kris Stevens - kris.stevens@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Teena Garland - teena.garland@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Spanish
Christina Cronic - christina.cronic@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Meredith Jordan - meredith.jordan@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Dr. Hester Vasconcelos - hester.vasconcelos@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Art
Debbie Vogel - debbie.vogel@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jennifer O'Neal - jennifer.oneal@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Music/Piano
Amy Reber - amy.reber@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Juli Malcom - juli.malcom@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Band Director
Courtney Pilgrim - courtney.pilgrim@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Library & Media Services
Lindsay Lipscomb lindsay.lipscomb@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Melinda Parrish - melinda.parrish@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Physical Education & Athletics
Kyle Whitmire - kyle.whitmire@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Chris Ingle - chris.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org (High School Athletics Director)
James Ramsay - james.ramsay@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Technology
Melissa Snell - melissa.snell@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Student Support Services
Ashley Funderburke ashley.funderburke@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Kelly Rogers - kelly.rogers@lakeoconeeacademy.org 
Cailtin Glisson - caitlin.glisson@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Titan Tech After-School Program Director - Katherine Harris katherine.harris@lakeoconeeacademy.org

AP Coordinator - Dr. Hester Vasconcelos - hester.vasconcelos@lakeoconeeacademy.org

STAFF
Admissions - Robin Weir - robin.weir@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Business Manager - Machelle Usry - machelle.usry@lakeoconeeacdemy.org
Director of Buildings and Grounds - Rick Weir - rick.weir@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Building and Grounds Technician - Glenn Tolbert - glenn.tolbert@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Upper School Receptionist/Communications Coordinator - Kerry Minster -  kerry.minster@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Main Office Receptionist - Jamison Baynes - jamison.baynes@lakeoconeeacademy.org