News & Announcements
 Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) music students were fortunate enough to...
Created 1 week 23 hours ago
The 8th grade class of Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) recently had the exciting...
Created 1 week 1 day ago
By Dr. Otho Tucker, CEO Lake Oconee Academy There are moments in life that...
Created 1 week 1 day ago
Lowe’s of Madison, Ga., store #1958, recently issued a Lowe’s...
Created 7 weeks 1 day ago
Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) continued its mission to prepare its students...
Created 8 weeks 3 days ago
Greensboro, GA (October 3, 2014) – On Tuesday, September 30, U.S....
Created 10 weeks 6 days ago
On Friday, September 19, 2014 the Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) Parents...
Created 12 weeks 22 hours ago
“Coding is the new literacy,” according Lake Oconee Academy (...
Created 13 weeks 2 days ago
Lake Oconee Academy (LOA), a public charter school founded in 2007 in...
Created 21 weeks 4 days ago
 Lake Oconee Academy (LOA) Elementary and Middle School Spanish...
Created 28 weeks 3 days ago

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Dr. Otho Tucker, CEO - otho.tucker@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jody Worth, Director of Upper Grades - jody.worth@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Elementary PK - 5th

Pre-K4
Kelsey Thirft - kelsey.thrift@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cassandra Jackson - cassandra.jackson@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Rachel Odom - rachel.odom@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Bridget Dail - bridget.dail@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Kindergarten
Jill Brown - jill.brown@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Tillie Peugh - tillie.peugh@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cass Beall - cass.beall@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cinnamon Moss - cinnamon.moss@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Tina Lewis - tina.lewis@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Amy Manville - amy.manville@lakeoconeeacademy.org

First Grade
Kelly Ingle - kelly.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jennifer Lewis - jennifer.lewis@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Alison White - alison.white@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Joaniae Patrick - joanie.patrick@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Elizabeth Hiter - elizabeth.hiter@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Second Grade
Lauren Taylor - lauren.taylor@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Mandy Stanford - mandy.stanford@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Natasha Cannon - natasha.cannon@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Maggie Greene - maggie.greene@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Third Grade
Christy Cope - christy.cope@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Kathleen Stewart - kathleen.stewart@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Cristan Strickland - cristan.strickland@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Katherine Harris - katherine.harris@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Fourth Grade & Fifth Grade
Rachel Beeker - rachel.beeker@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Melony Greene - melony.greene@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Sara Lynn Bryant - sara.bryant@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Dawn Ramsay - dawn.ramsay@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Katelyn Seymour - katelyn.seymour@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Upper Grades 6th - 9th

Math
Suzanne Moore - suzanne.moore@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jennifer Torsiglieri -jennifer.torsiglieri@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Carole Black - carole.black@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Social Studies
Mandy Lipscomb - mandy.lipscomb@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Chris Ingle - chris.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Amanda Etheridge - amanda.etheridge@lakeoconeeacademy.org

English Language Arts
Amanda Etheridge - amanda.etheridge@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Erin Schubach - erin.schubach@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Erin Echols - erin.echols@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Chris Ingle - chris.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Science
Kris Stevens - kris.stevens@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Teena Garland - teena.garland@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Spanish
Christina Cronic - christina.cronic@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Meredith Jordan - meredith.jordan@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Dr. Hester Vasconcelos - hester.vasconcelos@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Art
Debbie Vogel - debbie.vogel@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jennifer O'Neal - jennifer.oneal@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Music/Piano
Amy Reber - amy.reber@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Juli Malcom - juli.malcom@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Band Director
Courtney Pilgrim - courtney.pilgrim@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Library & Media Services
Lindsay Lipscomb lindsay.lipscomb@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Melinda Parrish - melinda.parrish@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Physical Education & Athletics
Chris Ingle (High School Athletics Director)- chris.ingle@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Kyle Whitmire - kyle.whitmire@lakeoconeeacademy.org
James Ramsay - james.ramsay@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Technology
Melissa Snell (Director)- melissa.snell@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Jerante' Smith (Broadcast Video Coordinator/Technology Specialist) - jerante.smith@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Student Support Services
Ashley Funderburke (Director) ashley.funderburke@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Kelly Rogers - kelly.rogers@lakeoconeeacademy.org 
Cailtin Glisson - caitlin.glisson@lakeoconeeacademy.org

Titan Tech After-School Program Director - Katherine Harris katherine.harris@lakeoconeeacademy.org

AP Coordinator - Dr. Hester Vasconcelos - hester.vasconcelos@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Testing Coordinator - Ashley Funderburke - ashley.funderburke@lakeoconeeacademy.org

STAFF
Admissions - Robin Weir - robin.weir@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Business Manager - Machelle Usry - machelle.usry@lakeoconeeacdemy.org
Director of Buildings and Grounds - Rick Weir - rick.weir@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Building and Grounds Technician - Glenn Tolbert - glenn.tolbert@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Upper School Receptionist/Communications Coordinator - Kerry Minster -  kerry.minster@lakeoconeeacademy.org
Main Office Receptionist - Jamison Baynes - jamison.baynes@lakeoconeeacademy.org

 

 

Upcoming Events
Dec 22-Jan 5 » Winter Break
Mar 30-Apr 3 » Spring Break
May 11 » AP Biology Exam