You are here

Georgia Milestones Assessment System

The assessment program includes customized summative criterion-referenced tests at the elementary, middle, and high school levels. In addition, Georgia participates in the National Assessment of Educational Progress in grades 4, 8 and 12. A variety of resources, including formative tools, are provided to assist parents, educators, students and the public with efforts improve educational opportunities for students.

Courses with EOC

  • Algebra 1
  • Geometry
  • Physical Sciences
  • Biology
  • US History
  • Economics
  • 9th Literature
  • 11th Literature

College Entrance Exams

  • American College Test (ACT)
  • Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)
  • Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test/National Merit Scholarship
  • Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT)
  • Compass

Citizenship, Scholarship, and Community

2014 National Blue Ribbon School

2014 Best 50 Public Elementary Schools in the U.S. by

5-Star School Climate Star Rating by the Georgia DOE

AdvancedEd Accredited

Lake Oconee Academy
1021 Titan Circle
Greensboro, GA 30642

706 454-1562
706 453-1773 (fax)